Pin It

Στις 21 Ιουνίου πρόκειται να κυκλοφορήσει απο την earMUSIC το δεύτερο άλμπουμ των Hollywood Vampires με τίτλο "Rise".

Ο Alice Cooper συνεργάζεται και πάλι με τον Johnnie Depp και τον Joe Perry για να δημιουργήσουν ένα δυνατό rock δίσκο που αυτή τη φορά περιέχει περισσότερα δικά τους κομμάτια αντί για διασκευές όπως αυτές στο album του 2015. Το Rise θα κυκλοφορήσει σε 4 εκδόσεις:

1CD Digipak
2LP + Download Code
2LP Coloured Vinyl + Download Code- LIMITED EDITION
2LP Glow in the dark coloured Vinyl + Download Code - LIMITED EDITION
(Boxset) incl. 1CD Digipak + T-Shirt (Size L) LIMITED EDITION
1CD Digipak + Standard Black Vinyl 
Box-set + Standard Black Double Vinyl LIMITED EDITION
1CD Digipak + Coloured Double Vinyl LIMITED EDITION
1CD Digipak + Double Glow in the Dark Vinyl LIMITED EDITION
Ακολουθεί το επίσημο δελτίο τύπου:

The Hollywood Vampires – return with new music from their explosive second album, “Rise.” Rock and roll royalty Joe Perry, Hollywood superstar Johnny Depp and shock rock icon Alice Cooper join forces once again for the unmissable rock album of 2019.

Seconds into the opening track “I Want My Now,” it’s clear this supergroup has created something special - the chemistry between the individuals is unmistakeable when they come together on stage or in the recording studio.  Forget the star-studded lineup’s individual reputations, “Rise” is some of the purest, unapologetic and most enjoyable rock and roll of the year, made by masters of the craft and true fans of the form.

Unlike their 2015 debut record, the new album “Rise” consists mainly of original material, written by the band. There are however, in the spirit of the Vampires’ original mission, three covers of songs originally written and recorded by some fellow rockers who died far too young: an intimate and intense version of David Bowie’s “Heroes”,  beautifully performed by Johnny Depp; the late Jim Carroll Band’s “People Who Died,” and Johnny Thunder’s “You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory,” sung by Joe Perry. Raucous rock anthems like “The Boogieman Surprise” and “Who’s Laughing Now” (the first single from the new album), capture the natural, raw, celebratory attitude of Hollywood Vampires displayed in their rowdy shows around the world.  But the album shows off their range as well with tracks like “We Gotta Rise” - a tongue-in-cheek politics song in the the tradition of Alice’s “Elected” - to the psychedelic gothic epic of “Mr. Spider.

“ ‘Rise' is not only a totally different animal than the first Vampires album, it is unique to anything I’ve ever been a part of.  I approached it very differently than I usually do when working on an album.  Each of us; Joe, Johnny, Tommy and myself have written songs on this album.  What is different though is that I didn’t try to change any songs to be more "Alice-like."  Because each of us has different influences, the sound of this album is very cool.  I think that with this album, we are establishing what the Vampires’ sound really is, whereas with the first album we were more tipping our hats to our fallen rock n roll brothers.” – Alice Cooper

“RISE” came from pure creative energy, which is just like playing live with the Vampires. The record showcases everyone doing what they do best without anyone looking over our shoulders. There was no pressure or deadlines, allowing us to write and record an album that is one of the freest and most honest sounding records I’ve been part of. I can’t wait to perform some of these tunes live for our fans.” – Joe Perry

Produced by Tommy Henriksen and the Hollywood Vampires, “Rise” will be released on June 21st, 2019 on earMUSIC.


1. I Want My Now
2. Good People Are Hard To Find
3. Who's Laughing Now
4. How The Glass Fell
5. The Boogieman Surprise 

6. Welcome To Bushwackers (feat. Jeff Beck & John Waters)
7. The Wrong Bandage
8. You Can't Put Your Arms Around A Memory
9. Git From Round Me

10. Heroes 
11. A Pitiful Beauty
12. New Threat
13. Mr. Spider

14. We Gotta Rise
15. People Who Died
16. Congratulations your social media marketing partner